post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-24-2014, 06:56 PM Thread Starter
Learners License

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
2003 Mazda 6 2.3l

Hey guys! First off, thanks for having this forum! great information! Now before i posted this first thread, i searched and searched and was not able to find what i was looking for, the reason being probably because im a noob and cant search correctly. Looking for water pump trouble shoot and assembly.

Anyways, I have a 2003 Mazda 6 2.3L pretty girl with the sport package. Its in perfect cosmetic condition, leather seats n all! and heated seats ;]

About 2 days ago i was driving home on the High way and my Temp. Gauge started rising, I took the next exit which had a gas led me to a gas station. I let the car cool down a little and decided pour in some water in the meantime to just get home, which was less than 10 mins away, it seemed to be completely empty since i pour down a lot of water into the radiator.

No overheating, got home in ten mins.

The next morning i turn my car on to warm her up so I can get to work. I opened the hood to just take a look and there was water/coolant all around the left side of the engine, all over the belts. As if it where spraying out being carried by belt, i also looked on the ground and there was liquid there as well. Decided to not drive the car. Topped it off with coolant and let her sit over night.

Now, this morning i went out to check on the car, First off..no puddle of liquid underneath, weird. I turned the car on and completely warmed it up, opened the hood expecting coolant spray everywhere and wet belts.
NOTHING! checked the ground once more after warming her up....NOTHING! Checked the radiator fluid levels, still where i saw them last.