Mazda 6 Forums banner

eBay SD NAV card not reading in 17' Mazda 6 touring

5K views 16 replies 8 participants last post by  crazy_raccoon 
#1 ·
I purchased a brand new SD card that has the 2018 update for my '17 Mazda 6 Touring and it doesn't seem to load up at all when I insert the card. I'm new to this platform so I may have missed something. All I know is;

- It's one of the latest cards from last year (I dont have part number on hand).
- Nothing on the screen happens when I load the SD card. No error messages, zip, notta!
- I followed practically all the plug and play video directions on YouTube and still nothing.
- Even on the NAV screen it still just shows the compass and grid coordinates.
- The SD card is not in the locked position.

I'm not sure if I got a faulty card or if i have to do a firmware update (which I'm still clueless on how). Any suggestions would surely be appreciated from the community. Also, in case the card is bad the seller did message me back about returning it and exchanging if I have to go that route.

#3 ·
If it came from China toss it in the bin.

Get it the proper way from a dealer and you won't have these issues. Before you cry about the price you already knew it was not gonna be cheap to upgrade or you did not do any homework before you bought the car.

Ebay is a royal shithole as of late, most likely you got taken.

#5 ·
If it came from China toss it in the bin.

Get it the proper way from a dealer and you won't have these issues. Before you cry about the price you already knew it was not gonna be cheap to upgrade or you did not do any homework before you bought the car.

Ebay is a royal shithole as of late, most likely you got taken.