eBay SD NAV card not reading in 17' Mazda 6 touring - Mazda 6 Forums : Mazda 6 Forum / Mazda Atenza Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 02:05 AM Thread Starter
Learners License

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
eBay SD NAV card not reading in 17' Mazda 6 touring

I purchased a brand new SD card that has the 2018 update for my '17 Mazda 6 Touring and it doesn't seem to load up at all when I insert the card. I'm new to this platform so I may have missed something. All I know is;

- It's one of the latest cards from last year (I dont have part number on hand).
- Nothing on the screen happens when I load the SD card. No error messages, zip, notta!
- I followed practically all the plug and play video directions on YouTube and still nothing.
- Even on the NAV screen it still just shows the compass and grid coordinates.
- The SD card is not in the locked position.

I'm not sure if I got a faulty card or if i have to do a firmware update (which I'm still clueless on how). Any suggestions would surely be appreciated from the community. Also, in case the card is bad the seller did message me back about returning it and exchanging if I have to go that route.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 11:55 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Garage
Maybe try to read the sdcard with a PC to see if it's corrupted. Or install the mazda software and try to update the files.

http://infotainment.mazdahandsfree.c...language=en-US

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 02:04 PM

Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 312 Post(s)
Groans: 20
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Garage
If it came from China toss it in the bin.