X TEC KIT WIRING PROBLEMS! - Mazda 6 Forums : Mazda 6 Forum / Mazda Atenza Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-22-2006, 09:07 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to pete13
Thumbs down

gah, so i take everything apart to put in my HID's from RPM right, and i get in there and i'm lookin at the walkthrough type deals and i seem to be maybe missing a wire? or am i just totally not doing this right?

i'm pretty new to do it yourself and the wiring diagram provided is crap to me, as are just about all of the pics in most of the how to's damnit! i want to get these in by the weekend! can anyone provide either: a clear, newbee friendly wiring diagram; or pics of the wiring setup that arent blurry and distorted and hard to make out!?

i have the H1 5000k 50watt x tec race HID kit with the "standard plug and play harness"

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!! thanks!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(2005) -Steel Metallic Grey- [6i sport 5-door]
mods list:
[x] Viper 791xv [x] Xtec 50watt 5000K race HID kit [ ] Injen intake [ ] Magnaflow Exhaust [x] Tien S Tech Springs [x] 35% Tint
[x]Stubby antenna [x] Black Side Markers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 10:59 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I don't know what to tell you. I followed this guide --> http://forum.mazda6club.com/index.php?show...0&hl=xtec+6000k and it was a great help to me.

So where exactly are you stuck? Are you planning to run power to the ballast from the battery or from the low beam wiring?

By the way, there's nothing "plug n play" about installing any HIDs on the 6. It's pretty painful compared to other vehicles.