4,100K Polarion HID install - Mazda 6 Forums : Mazda 6 Forum / Mazda Atenza Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-16-2004, 11:53 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts

I will be installing a 4,100K Polarion kit (for off-raod use, of course) in my 6i in about 2 weeks. I am just checking to see if there is any interest in me posting an extremely detailed tutorial on how to do so since I see a lot of people asking for installers and I don't think it will be that difficult. I am a total newbie when it comes to this sort of thing so my instructions would be for newbies too.

The kit I chose was from http://www.xenonfactory.com/products/hid/philips.htm A little more expensive than XenonDepot, but with a much better warranty (3 years on everything, including the bulbs!).

Anyway, let me know if there is any interest. Of course, remember that this would not be intended to help you break any laws, but rather to use offroad or in the showroom.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Zoom Zoom
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-19-2004, 09:56 PM

[post deleted]

nevermind.. found my answer searching...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-19-2004, 10:59 PM
Retired Moderator

Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
I'm not gonna install HID on my car. However, it's always nice to make tutorials for other people to see.

2006 Black Mazdaspeed6
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-20-2004, 01:18 AM

a installation tutorial would be a great donation to this site, PLus, I'm currently in the market for HIDs. Its either this exact pair or the HID's that come complete with the housing... i forget which thread its in, however it's production is not fully underway.