Mazda 6 Forums banner

Fair price for a 2015 Mazda 6 GT?

12K views 25 replies 19 participants last post by  Wildkarrde21 
#1 ·
Hi
I'm new to buying a car so I was wondering if anyone knew if this was a fair price for a 2015 GT Im soul red (located in Ky). Dealer gave me a price of $29, 728-$31,900 with tax and fees.

I don't qualify for any of the rebates. Any help would be appreciated. If that's not a good deal, I hold out and drive my other car. I just don't want to be screwed.

#4 ·
I got some different pricing. I have a trade-in, so that kind of skews things, but. I did get an offer of a few hundred more than I expected for my trade-in AND $1900 off a GT w/technology. But, that dealer charges $590 in fees.

Another dealer only charges $250 in fees, but only offered $1000 off and 700 less on my trade-in.

As always, you have to look at the total deal.

#5 · (Edited)
You have to do your own homework , where you live may change the price dramatically. Also what do you want for equipment , how many dealers in your area to compete with each other, how many 2014 does the dealer have left, what is the dealer allotment--- a large or small dealer, is the dealer set of making a certain monthly quota-- go the last day of the month. So you see you have to check out your own area for opportunities. Oh yes , about fees pay the dealer fee , but tell him you want that amount off the sale price. Here in Florida the fees outrageous. Thanks Oldvet

#12 ·
I'm pulling the trigger tomorrow on a 2015 GT without tech. After shopping around a lot, I got about 11% off MSRP. I actually got another offer that is slightly better but don't feel like driving too far to pick it up. So convenience wins $300 in this case.

Got thing I was able to sold my car to a private party and got $1300 more than trade-in price offered by the dealer. So far not feeling totally ripped off.

#14 ·